Video: Android Preview. Is this Googles Mobile OS?

What’s that you haven’t heard of Android? Well lets just say it might give Windows Mobile a run for their money!

Here is the introduction video of The Android phone OS by Google. Presented by co-founder and President of Technology, Sergey Brin, and followed with brief explanation by Steve Horowitz, Google Engineering Director

Check out this YouTube clip.

(Edit: Slothman you beat us to the punch. We will be having a guest blogger from AndroidGuys stopping by to give us a little more information on this soon!)


  1. Karl L. Gechlik

    That is so funny! I was talking to Scott Webster from AndroidGuys about this exact topic!

    He might just show up to do a guest blogger spot soon!

  2. AstroMan

    For developpers interested in Android apps, Google has release a SDK and a challenge : http://www.openhandsetalliance.com/developers.html
    10 millions $ for the 50 best projects. Nice, uh ?

  3. The Slothman

    Anyone else love the fro on Sergey Brin??? Totally digging it.

  4. Anonymous

    all the money in the world and he has a fro. bet its gonna come back in style now. lol

  5. Nicole Barnes

    Nice site! I’m excited to see what you’ve dug up on the Android.

  6. Kedar

    Very cool!! Well, I hope Google does not follow Apple and sign a pact with Mephistopheles (A.K.A AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile, Alltell et all).

    I’ve traveled the world and nowhere do I see mobile computing so crippled as in the US of A – Thanks to the big monopolies – the dinosaurs managing to survive (and thrive) in the birthplace of innovative IT! (Howz that for irony!).

    I’m waiting for the millions of people much smarter than I to finally spring me (and millions (billions?) more!) out of this cage!

    Tech people – you rock! Do your stuff and free us from carrier mandated cripple-ware!

    The consumers are with you!!

  7. William Mcarstein III

    I would like to say I agree with Kedar and Nicole.

    I found this site from a card at CES yesterday. I am glad I checked it out. Lots of great information here. Keep it up!




Leave a comment